Bookmark Print Page
Home:Board of Education:Board Member Training

Board Training


Development and Training Completed by District 207 Board Members

All Illinois school board members must receive training in professional development leadership (P.A. 97-8) and the Open Meetings Act (P.A. 97-504). Mandatory training will also be required after the new teacher evaluation requirements are implemented in each school district.  For additional information, see Board policy 2:120, Board Member Development.

The following table contains mandatory and non-mandatory training and development activities that were completed by each board member.


Development and Training Activity

and Provider

Date Completed

Eldon Burk

Open Meetings Act

February 29, 2012

Eric Leys

Open Meetings Act

December 22, 2012

Margaret McGrath

Open Meetings Act

October 19, 2012

Ed Mueller

Open Meetings Act

February 9, 2012

Carla Owen

Open Meetings Act

December 6, 2012

Donna Pellar

Open Meetings Act

February 29, 2012

Sean Sullivan

Open Meetings Act

January 13, 2012


The Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) is a voluntary organization of local boards of education dedicated to strengthening the Illinois public schools through local citizen control.  Although not a part of State government, IASB is organized by member school boards as a private not-for-profit corporation under authority granted by Article 23 of the School Code.  The mission of the IASB is excellence in local school governance in support of quality public education.

For information regarding IASB and its programs, visit

Maine Township High School 1131 South Dee Road Park Ridge, IL 60068|District Office: 847.696.3600
Twitter   Rss
©2014 Maine Township High School District 207. All Rights Reserved. Site Map| Privacy Policy| Terms & Conditions| Contact Us